Bumble and Bumble : Thickening Shampoo & Conditioner

This is a review of the Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo & Conditioner. There are several products in the Bumble and Bumble Thickening line. This product claims to make fine hair look and feel fuller, moisturize without weight, help to seal split ends and tame flyaways.  Conditioner says that it contains  a silk powder that helps separate strands and makes them feel thicker. It is made for people with thinning, limp  hair and claims that it can be used on hair with color treatment.

This was tested on fine hair that is not color treated.

Shampoo: 

Pros:  This smelled really clean and lathered really well,my hair felt clean. This rinses out really well.Contains aloe , B5 and glycerin. Won the  Allure Best of Beauty Award

Cons: Hair felt really dry after using shampoo . I could not run my fingers through my hair after using this shampoo. 24.00 dollars for 8 oz

Bumble and Bumble

Bumble and Bumble

Conditioner:

Pros:  smells nice and rinses well, contains aloe, soy,silk powder and vitamin e

Cons: The directions say to leave on one to two minutes but I left it on for about 4 minutes. My hair still felt super dry after rinsing . 24.00 dollars for 8 oz

Bumble and Bumble

Bumble and Bumble

Bottom line:  After blow drying and styling my hair I was still very unimpressed with these products, my hair was dry and felt brittle and I don’t even color treat  my hair. I do not recommend this product unless your going bald and have a super oily scalp.

Rating: M-

Check out other products at : bumbleandbumble.com

Leave a comment